Ayurveda is helpful for chronic, somatic, psychosomatic diseases and syndromes without a clear cause and as an anti-aging therapy.

  • Thanks to Ayurveda doctors, natural, inexpensive diagnosis
  • Healthy, natural nutrition as a basis
  • Sustainable treatment methods and therapies
  • Natural products from natural cultivation
  • Harmonization of the body (3 doshas)
  • Individual, tailored healing treatments
  • Lose weight and detox
  • Various spa stays (no wellness vacation!)

Ayurveda diagnosis

Every body and mind disharmony can be assigned to the three doshas. In a first preliminary discussion with the Ayurveda doctor, the ratio of the three doshas (body constitution; Vata, Pitta and Kapha) is determined. This means that a corresponding treatment with massages, baths, possible cures and a natural diet can be put together as a basis Ayurveda products serve as support or according to the recommendations of the doctor and therapist.

Lose weight with an Ayurvedic diet

Anyone who has once started to follow the rules of Ayurveda will find that they lose weight a little by themselves. Because here you only eat when you are hungry and the last meal has been digested. Eating more than a handful is also taboo in Ayurveda.

In addition, a balanced diet with all the nutrients the body needs prevents cravings from developing. Your body will signal to the brain that it is well taken care of all around.

If Indian cuisine is not your thing, you can still eat according to the rules of Ayurveda. Incidentally, Indian is not to be equated with Ayurvedic food, even if Indian food is based on Ayurvedic food and is increasingly being integrated into the latest Indian cookery books.

Ayurveda cooking: In the near future, if interested, I am planning an Ayurveda cooking day in Zurich to the Winterthur area. You are welcome to help me recall.

Healthy, natural diet

As you probably already know, Ayurveda translates as 'science of (long) life'. The centuries-old Indian teaching aims to keep people healthy and vital.

Food as medicine

Ayurveda teachings divide people into three different types, depending on their physical and mental constitution: Vata: assigned to the element air, Pitta: composed of the elements fire and water and Kapha: earth and water. If these three so-called "Doshas" are in balance, the person is healthy, in harmony and vital. Ayurvedic nutrition can correct any imbalance. Representatives of the teaching are convinced: If you eat right, you don't need medicine.
On the subject of 'healthy eating' you can find in Ayurveda Paradise Magazine a contribution.

Allergies

Incorrect reactions to plants, food or the environment of a person, including intolerances.

Respiratory diseases

Bronchial asthma, chronic bronchitis and sinusitis (nasal sinus diseases)

Musculoskeletal system

Any back problems, soft tissue rheumatism (fibromyalgia), inflammatory joint diseases (rheumatoid arthritis). Rheumatism and osteoarthritis are incurable even in Ayurveda, but a significant improvement in both the quality of life of patients and the mobility of the joints has often been observed. Furthermore, it was and is possible to reduce pain and possibly conventional medicine.

gynecology

Endometriosis, fibroids, menstrual cramps, infertility and menopausal symptoms (menopause)
Skin: allergic diseases, acne, psoriasis (psoriasis), neurodermatitis, various inflammations, dry eczema or dandruff and cellulite

Cardiovascular system

Hypertension (high blood pressure), circulatory disorders such as hardening of the arteries (arteriosclerosis), coronary heart disease with angina pectoris or the Intermittent claudication PVAK.

Nervous system

The original Sanskrit texts of the classical Ayurvedic doctors already describe the disease of multiple sclerosis and give recommendations for its treatment. The vegetative area includes all types of headaches or migraines as well as sleep disorders and nervousness and inner restlessness.

oncology

In people who recovered from the effects of chemotherapy, visible successes could be achieved in terms of regeneration of the body. This includes mental and physical stabilization as well as an improvement in the immune system.

Mental disorders

In western medicine, fears, panic attacks, burnout syndrome and depression are examined almost exclusively from an emotional and social perspective. Since psyche and body cannot be separated from each other in Ayurveda, numerous other factors are taken into account, which can cause mental disorders.

thyroid

The two most important and common symptoms of hyperthyroidism are the so-called autonomic or toxic adenoma and Graves disease.

metabolism

Obesity, diabetes I and II, disorders of lipid metabolism (cholesterol and triglyceride levels).

Tinnitus

Persistent or intermittent noises in the ear that can often only be perceived by the patient himself.

Digestive system (gastrointestinal tract)

Various intestinal inflammations such as colitis (inflammation of the colon) including ulcerative colitis and Crohn's disease (inflammation of the small intestine), constipation, gastritis, stomach / intestinal ulcers and irritable bowel (irritable colon, spastic colon, colica mucosa)

Limitations of Ayurvedic Treatment

Ayurvedic medicine also has its limits. There are a few cases of illness that cannot be treated Ayurvedically how:

  • acute medical emergency measures
  • required operations (at least still in the west)
  • serious illnesses with a necessary intensive care

Ayurveda ist hilfreich bei chronischen, somatischen, psychosomatischen Erkrankungen und Syndromen ohne klare Ursache und als Anti-Aging-Therapie.

  • Dank Ayurveda ÄrztInnen natürliche preiswerte Diagnose
  • Gesunde, natürliche Ernährung als Basis
  • Nachhaltige Behandlungsverfahren und Therapien
  • Natürliche Produkte aus natürlichem Anbau
  • Harmonisierung des Körpers (3 Doshas)
  • Individuelle, zugeschnittene Heilbehandlungen
  • Abnehmen und entschlacken
  • Diverse Kur-Aufenthalte (kein Wellness-Urlaub!)

Ayurveda Diagnose

Jede Körper- und Geist-Disharmonie ist den drei Doshas zuzuordnen. In einem ersten Vorgespräch mit dem Ayurveda Arzt/Ärztin wird das Verhältnis der drei Doshas (Körperkonstitution; Vata, Pitta und Kapha ermittelt. So kann anschliessend eine entsprechende Behandlung mit Massagen, Bädern, eventuellen Kuren und einer natürlichen Ernährung als Basis zusammengestellt werden. Die erhältlichen Ayurveda Produkte dienen zur Unterstützung oder gemäss Empfehlungen des Arztes und Therapeuten.

Abnehmen mit ayurvedischer Ernährung

Wer einmal angefangen hat, sich mit den Regeln des Ayurveda zu ernähren, wird dabei feststellen, dass er/sie ganz von selbst ein wenig abnimmt. Denn hier wird nur dann gegessen, wenn man hungrig ist und die letzte Mahlzeit verdaut ist. Auch mehr als etwa eine handvoll zu essen, ist im Ayurveda tabu.

Zusätzlich verhindert die ausgewogene Ernährung mit allen Nährstoffen die der Körper braucht, das Entstehen von Heisshungerattacken. Dein Körper wird dem Hirn signalisieren, dass er rundum gut versorgt ist.

Sollte die indische Küche nicht deine Sache sein, kannst du dich trotzdem nach den Regeln von Ayurveda ernähren. Indisch ist übrigens nicht gleich zu stellen mit ayurvedischer Kost, auch wenn die indische Kost an der ayurvedischen Kost anlehnt und in den neusten, indischen Koch-Bücher immer mehr integriert wird.

Ayurveda Kochen: In naher Zukunft plane ich bei Interesse einen Ayurveda Koch Tag in Zürich bis Winterthur Umgebung. Gerne könnt Ihr mich daran erinnern.

Gesunde, natürliche Ernährung

Wie Du bestimmt schon weisst, bedeutet Ayurveda übersetzt 'Wissenschaft vom (langen) Leben'. Die Jahrhunderte alte indische Lehre hat zum Ziel, den Menschen gesund und vital zu erhalten.

Nahrung als Medizin

Die Lehre des Ayurveda teilt Menschen je nach ihrer körperlichen und seelischen Konstitution in drei verschiedene Typen ein: Vata: dem Element Luft zugeordnet, Pitta: zusammengesetzt aus den Elementen Feuer und Wasser und Kapha: Erde und Wasser. Sind diese drei so genannten „Doshas“ im Gleichgewicht, ist der Mensch gesund, in Harmonie und vital. Durch die ayurvedische Ernährung lässt sich ein eventuelles Ungleichgewicht wieder korrigieren. Vertreter der Lehre sind überzeugt: Wer richtig isst, braucht keine Medizin.
Zum Thema 'gesunde Ernährung findest Du im Ayurveda Paradies Magazin einen Beitrag.

Allergien

Fehlreaktionen auf Pflanzen, Nahrungsmittel oder auch die Umgebung eines Menschen, Unverträglichkeiten (Intoleranzen) eingeschlossen.

Atemwegserkrankungen

Asthma Bronchiale, Chronische Bronchitis sowie Sinusitis (Nasen-Nebenhöhlen Erkrankunge)

Bewegungsapparat

Jegliche Rückenbeschwerden, Weichteilrheuma (Fibromyalgie), entzündliche Gelenkerkrankungen (chronische Polyarthritis). Rheuma und Arthrose sind zwar auch ayurvedisch unheilbar, jedoch konnte oftmals eine deutliche Verbesserung sowohl bei der Lebensqualität von Patienten als auch bei der Beweglichkeit der Gelenke beobachtet werden. Weiter war und ist es möglich, Schmerzen und eventuell schulmedizinische Medikamente zu reduzieren.

Gynäkologie

Endometriose, Myome, Menstruationsbeschwerden, Unfruchtbarkeit sowie Wechseljahresbeschwerden (Menopause)
Haut: allergische Erkrankungen, Akne, Psoriasis (Schuppenflechte), Neurodermitis, vielfältige Entzündungen, trockene Ekzeme oder Schuppen sowie Cellulite

Herz-Kreislaufsystem

Hypertonie (Bluthochdruck), Durchblutungsstörungen wie Arterienverkalkung (Arteriosklerose), Koronare Herzerkrankung mit Angina Pectoris oder die Schaufensterkrankheit PVAK.

Nervensystem

Schon die Originaltexte im Sanskrit der klassischen ayurvedischen Ärzte beschreiben die Erkrankung der Multiplen Sklerose und geben Empfehlungen für ihre Behandlung. Zum vegetativen Bereich gehören hier alle Kopfschmerzen oder Migräne Arten sowie Schlafstörungen und Nervosität und innere Unruhe.

Onkologie

Bei Menschen, die sich von den Folgen einer Chemotherapie erholten, konnten sichtbare Erfolge erzielt werden bezüglich der Regeneration des Körpers. Das schliesst die seelische und körperliche Stabilisierung sowie eine Verbesserung des Immunsystems ein.

Psychische Störungen

In der westlichen Schulmedizin werden Ängste, Panikattacken, Burnout-Syndrom und Depression beinahe ausschliesslich unter seelisch-sozialen Aspekten untersucht. Da sich im Ayurveda Psyche und Körper nicht voneinander trennen lassen, finden zahlreiche weitere Faktoren Berücksichtigung, die psychische Störungen mit verursachen können.

Schilddrüse

Die zwei wichtigsten und häufigsten Krankheitsbilder der Schilddrüsenüberfunktion (Hyperthyreose) sind das sogenannte autonome oder toxische Adenom und die Basedow-Erkrankung.

Stoffwechsel

Übergewicht, Diabetes I und II, Fettstoffwechselstörungen (Cholesterin- und Triglyceridspiegel).

Tinnitus

Dauerhaft oder unterbrochen auftretende Ohrgeräusche, die oft lediglich vom Patienten selbst wahrgenommen werden können.

Verdauungsapparat (Magen-Darm)

Verschiedene Darmentzündungen wie Colitis (Dickdarmentzündung) einschliesslich Colitis Ulcerosa und Morbus Crohn (Dünndarmentzündung), Darmträgheit, Gastritis, Magen-/Darmgeschwüre sowie der Reizdarm (Colon irritabile, Spastisches Colon, Colica mucosa)

Grenzen der ayurvedischen Behandlung

Auch die ayurvedische Medizin stösst an gewisse Grenzen. Es gibt einige wenige Krankheitsfälle, die nicht ayurvedisch behandelt werden können wie:

  • akute medizinische Notfallmassnahmen
  • erforderliche Operationen (Zumindest noch im Westen)
  • schwere Erkrankungen mit einer notwendigen Intensivpflege